If you are requesting a copy of a new birth, recent death, or marriage, allow 10 days before ordering the record.
Please note the information below:
|Certified Birth Certificate||$10.00 ea|
|Uncertified Birth Certificate||$.50 ea|
|Certified Death Certificate||$10.00 ea|
|Uncertified Death Certificate||$.50 ea|
|Certified Marriage Certificate||$10.00 ea|
|Uncertified Marriage Certificate||$10.00 ea|
* A convenience fee will be charged by the vendor for using a credit /debit card for online Vital Records requests.
|NC General Statute 130A-26A||It is a felony to fraudulently request a certified copy of a vital record or obtain, possess, sell, furnish, use, or attempt to use for any purpose of deception a North Carolina Vital Record.|
|NC General Statute 130A-93||This statute specifies who is entitled to obtain a certified copy of a North Carolina Vital Record. Those entitled to obtain a North Carolina Vital Record are as follows: yourself, spouse, brother/sister, parent/grandparent, child/stepchild/grandchild, legal representative, Authorized agent.|
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM